Lotus Pond

_MG_2759

Water color lotus pond. 55cm x 78cm. Signed and unframed.  This painting is a gift to my uni mate and a life time friend.  My friend wanted to buy a painting in Bali and asked me how to judge whether a painting is worth the price quoted.  This is a very tough question as I was not with him in Bali.  However, I also know that there were too many commercial paintings in Bali, the price quoted by the shop can be bargained down to 50% or more less.  So, instead of coaching him in buying a painting at Bali I told him I will paint for him one.

Leave a Reply

